#Writemotivation and the #IWSG

Published August 1, 2012 by ltwilton

Egads! I’m back!

It feels like forever since I posted anything but, here goes.

I just got married two days ago, so things have been mega hectic to say the least. This isn’t my attempt at making a rubbish excuse but I hereby forgive myself right now anyway.

But the news is this: I found some amazing online projects that have been created by people to form supportive writing groups.

One is #writemotivation and the other is the Insecure Writers’ Support Group – #IWSG

The first can be found on the following blog: The Scribble Muse and the second on Alex J. Cavanaugh‘s blog.

I may be too late to properly join this week/month’s goal setting but I signed up for the blog hop.

My current mood about this is very excited! I’ll post back with goals and to let you know how I get along.

8 comments on “#Writemotivation and the #IWSG

  • Well Lisa,

    I guess congrats are in order. Hopefully all will work out well. I’m not a great fan of marriage, but hopefully your husband is more supportive than mine.

    Thanks for the writer’s links. I’ll check them out, although I don’t have enough time to write now.
    Sunni

  • Leave a Reply

        Pub(lishing) Crawl

    Reading you under the table since 2012

    DeeScribewriting Blog

    Young Adult authors, books, childrens' writers, authors, interviews and reviews

    igarin1963

    WRITING

    Lisa Wilton

    Writer, mother, pet lover, cat whisperer, baby tamer.

    Daily (w)rite

    A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

    K.T. Hanna

    for the love of words

    ellisnelson

    children's author

    myothervoices

    Human, animal and other voices not my own

    Linda Parkinson-Hardman

    author + social entrepreneur + social media trainer

    David Gaughran

    Let's Get Digital

    Writing Reconsidered

    A strange journey through the worlds of writing and publishing

    Kristen Lamb

    Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

    Freelance Writing Blog

    A blog about freelance writing.

    The WordPress.com Blog

    The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

